About the Utah CCW Class in Maryland:
Since Maryland has very difficult requirements to obtain the Maryland concealed carry permit we encourage all firearm owners to take this course to apply for and receive their Utah permit. This course requires no shooting portion. At the end of the course you will have completed the lesson, fingerprints, photographs, and your application. We then process all of your paperwork that night and you have nothing more to do, other than wait on your permit to arrive by mail to your home within 45 days. This course fee is $100 and $47 to the State of Utah. The permit is good for 5 years!
Best of all the Utah permit is valid in 35 US States making it among the most recognized permits you can obtain.
*If you have any special needs please contact the instructor to make arrangements in advance so we can be sure to accommodate you.
*Military and Veteran discount available for those actively serving or honorably discharged from the US Military. Please contact us via phone or email to receive your military discount.
ADDED BONUS: $185
When you sign up for this class today you will immediately receive a coupon pack valued at $185. Coupons provide discounts up to $25 on various industry proven products that you will probably need anyway. Products include: Gun law books and videos, training pistols, holsters, gun cleaning products, gun safes and cases, training tools, hearing protection, and more. Click here for more details.
About the Concealed Carry Instructor:
Patrick Beam is a 15 year veteran of law enforcement and currently a Lieutenant in Montgomery County, Maryland. Patrick spent 13 years as an Infantryman in the U.S. Army and has been deployed to multiple countries, including Iraq. Patrick is a certified NRA Instructor and is certified through the Maryland Police and Correctional Training Commission to teach Wear and Carry and HQL. Patrick has been a certified trainer for over 10 years.
How Do You Register For the Class:
You can register by click on the add to cart button above and completing the online checkout. If you prefer to bring cash or a check to the class you can call us at the above phone number and register over the phone.
Where is the Class Located?:
Class will be taught at The Machine Gun Nest in Frederick, MD Please note if you just show up you will not be permitted into the class. You MUST pre-register.
How Do I Apply For My CCW License After the Class?
After the class, you will walk out with a class completion certificate signed by the instructor. From there you just need to send in your paperwork to the Utah government. Don’t worry. We’ll give you detailed instructions and set you up before you leave the class.